As a wise friend once said to me - in so many words - you are not hungry enough yet; you don't feel the financial pressure enough to work your business (in this case it was a network marketing business) as an actual business... I saw her point, basically agreed, but still no change or shift happened. 

I had build my "why" list (of the most important things in my life) to try to motivate myself, read motivational books, listened to motivational and productivity focused audios, I had even used positive imagery - imagining myself in the life that I could have doing all of the things that I love, but still no dice... I was stuck.

It was until I actually felt the financial pressure to take action, to sink or swim, that motivated me to take my business(es) seriously. I really had to hit rock-bottom for me to WAKE UP!

So that it doesn't come to this for you, I highly suggest some simple tips to help you in your motivation and business development.

First, after making your list of "why's", make a second, all-star, top-10 list and print it out and pin it up in a place where you will see it daily and even have a second copy by your computer so that when you're goofing off online you could refocus and do the money-making activities that will keep building your business.

Second, get a Franklin-Covey 7-Habits planner. It is awesome and will even help you in developing your why list and direct you in creating a life's mission statement. Indispensable!

Third, as cliche as it sounds, just do it! Find some way to organize and prioritize your activities (one great one mentioned above and another two offered in my free tools that I give away on my product review page) and just do one money generating activity per day. Start small, but start and your habit will grow incrementally!

That's it for now! 

Writing you from the ''Corner Dali Cafe" in Brazil!

To your success,
Gabriel

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.