The Personal bits:
While on my jog yesterday I found myself in the zone. I left my cell phone behind and decided to have a personal moment with no interruptions - no pictures to be taken of the beautiful scenery, no music, no audio books, or fitness trackers to track my progress... I only listened to one faith audio and just jogged. It was just God and I. It was great.

There was this positive energy radiating from my solar-plexus (gut) area as I listened to my breath, the gravel below my feet and the wonderful words streaming into my brain through my snug little ear-buds. I also reflected on my current situation and life goals. I recognized the imbalance that I currently have in my life - I think that was what drove me to go basic and connect with my faith and feed my spirit and attempt to get centered.

The Take-Away:
This jog prompted me to remember to always feed the four different aspects of my life. To always try to mainntain balance in these four parts:
  • Mind - through good books, audios, and videos
  • Body - through a good diet and exercise
  • Spirit - also through books, audios, and videos, but also actively living my faith
  • Relationships - by making time and cultivating those relationships most important to me

This is common sense for most, but in practice - at least for me - can be challenging to keep up consistently. 

I know when I am in 'balance' and my life is so much better when this happens. Keeping it there is the trick - falling off the horse less often before getting back in that 'zone'.

Feed these four parts of your life and inspire others to do the same and life gets better exponentially!

To your success!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.